New beginning

August 1, 2010

It is the first day of August and I decided that it is time to turn a new page in my jewellery blog. I have not added any pictures for a long time but through July I have made a lot of new treasures and it is time to show them soon.

camera talk

Although I have had my Olympus sp 500 UZ camera five years, I am still learning something new about it every day. I discovered many functions which could be very helpful when you´re taking photos of such a tiny things like jewellery. The most important function is white balance!!! WB gives you the right colours so your pictures would not be too yellow or too blue.

And the second important function is sharpness! Nobody likes to see  blurry and out of focus photos.

It  helped me a lot and I hope my photos are getting better.

Leave a Reply

